top of page
搜尋
作家相片Ruihan Wang

Extra Credit-Farewell Responses to SIX classmates

xin Zhang (Jessie)

Hi Kexin! I also have a problem with directly using Grammarly by copy and paste my essay, which is not beneficial for us to modify the essay by ourselves. The next time we write an article, many grammar errors still exist, and nothing gets improved. Thus, I totally agree with your decision to re-read the paragraph before using Grammarly. Besides, finishing assignments in multimedia is true quite a hard task. Thus, by learning and practicing making websites from this course, I reckon you have already been a good website maker. By the way, thanks for being an editor for the podcast! I hope you will get a good grade for all your classes this quarter. 😘


Cuiwen Zhou

Hi Cuiwen! I very much agree with you that this class has changed our limited understanding of the social construction of gender roles in the past. Indeed, before learning this lesson, I never realized that the inherent concept of gender is so obvious. I didn't notice it until after watching movies, making annotations, analyzing various scenes, and the differences between male and female characters regarding traditional concepts about females and the times' progress. Anyway, I have gratifying group work with you. I hope you will have a nice GPA this quarter! 😊


Jialin Mei

Hi Jialin! As a team member, I am pleased to see you say that teamwork has helped you a lot, and you are willing to collaborate in a team. I also had enjoyable cooperation with you and other members, and this also gave me a new understanding of group cooperation. It turns out that I often think that group members are not active and that group work will reduce efficiency. However, I found that everyone was very active in completing tasks and led me to complete various tasks ahead of schedule. Finally, I hope you get an excellent grade. Cheer for the final exam!⛽️


Cuiyao Zeng (Zoe)

Hi Zoe! I am delighted that you remember that I left comments for you because your website is stunning. Every time I click on your website and browse it for a while without any hesitation. Moreover, I very much agree with what you said that this lesson had changed your views on advertising, and in the same way, it has also changed me. Before I saw the advertisement, I skipped it directly because I don't want to waste time on an item that I would not buy, but I believe that after this class is over, I will stop and watch the advertisement for a while and think about the deep meaning behind it. Especially ads related to women. Finally, I am pleased to spend a happy quarter with you, although we did not have the opportunity to be a group. I hope you have a good grade this quarter. BYE~🤗


Yian Lin

Hi Yian! I agree with your point about self-revision. I also not good at revising my essay. Most of the time, I just corrected grammatical errors. I generally can’t modify some sentence structure upgrades or article structure changes by myself because it is difficult for me to find out how to improve. My way is to go to the writing center. When I was in school, I would go to the writing center for help every time I finished writing an article, which was advantageous. Anyway, I hope you have a good grade and do well on the final. 😉


Jiayi Chen

Hi Jiayi! I agree with what you said that it takes a long time to think about writing an article. I also have the same problem. It often takes me a long time to write articles, especially the first sentence. Because I don't know how to start, my method is, don't think too much, first write all you want to express, and then summarize, finally, write a suitable topic sentence. I hope my method can help you and have a good grade for final exams. 🙂


SUMMARY

In an online course environment, it is imperative to interact more. Before the group work, there was no interaction in this class. I was always alone in completing the homework, but since the podcast started, I have a partner. We work together to make progress, point out each other's deficiencies, and correct them. This is a very productive working mode, in my opinion. It helped me become a better online communicator because I did a lot of peer review work this quarter, so "Improve your peer review skills through practice." in the course objectives have been improved. Also, because most of the assignments are multimedia, the "Practice communication skills by reading, speaking, and composing in different types of media (written, audio, video, websites)" in the course objectives have also been improved.



Thank you for all! Bye~


9 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comments


bottom of page